Ok before I start I just want to say im not writing this to offend people just to put forward my views on religion and if your easily offended it's probably best you don't read on :-)
Religion to me has never been a part of my life, my parents aren't religious but one side of my grandparents are but they never have had a huge influence in what i've believed in. Personally I see religion as a form of social control and in present times people are becoming more open to the fact of science more than religion.
For example one main question people ask is "How was the world/universe created?" and in my opinion I believe in science and that the big bang theory was the start of the universe compared to the Christian belief that God created the world.
I feel that people serving someone they havent and never will meet is a bit strange and i would never do it. I just think that religion has been put in place to control peoples beliefs and values. I hope that one day people who have been religious come to realise or accept another alternitive to what they are doing. For most people they are born into religious families and do not know any different because it has been around them from such a young age so that is what they believe to be right.
Any who I don't want to bore you any more. I just thought i would express my beliefs (i dont believe them to be 100% or 100% wrong...it's just what I feel).
Peace and Love
x
A blog of random things that I think about. If you dont like it dont read it!
Tuesday, 14 June 2011
Sunday, 15 May 2011
First blog!
Well, well, well. This is my first every blog and im not sure what i should be writing and who will actually read this. I thought I might create it so people could relate to what i say and my opinions but also so i can just get some things off my chest that annoy me or that im really in to.
I dont know if this what blogs are used for but i thought it would be a good idea and who knows, maybe even a few people read it?!
I hope to update once a week or once every two weeks for all my fans -_-
But what i wanted to start off with is new mothers of about my age (20) who have recently had babys, from my point of view as a complete accident that go out and party more than me?! I like to go out about once a week maybe not even that and these 'mums' are going out 2 times a week when they have a child under 5 years old! I mean yeah having a kid doesn't stop you from going out and having a good time but seriously? Especially as it was an accident in the first place, maybe your drunk again on a night out, see a nice handsome lad across the dancefloor who offers to take you back to his. Before you know it BAM! Your pregant again and your trying to find the guy on facebook, tell him that it's his and that your keeping it hoping he will stick around unlike the first childs father. Good luck with that!
I just think most people in this world have their priorities mixed up..
Hope this wasnt too heavy for my first blog, but i needed to say how I felt.
Follow me on twitter - HariboGoode
Or find me on facebook - Haribo Goode
Peace and love x
(by the way the really happy guy is not me) :-)
I dont know if this what blogs are used for but i thought it would be a good idea and who knows, maybe even a few people read it?!
I hope to update once a week or once every two weeks for all my fans -_-
But what i wanted to start off with is new mothers of about my age (20) who have recently had babys, from my point of view as a complete accident that go out and party more than me?! I like to go out about once a week maybe not even that and these 'mums' are going out 2 times a week when they have a child under 5 years old! I mean yeah having a kid doesn't stop you from going out and having a good time but seriously? Especially as it was an accident in the first place, maybe your drunk again on a night out, see a nice handsome lad across the dancefloor who offers to take you back to his. Before you know it BAM! Your pregant again and your trying to find the guy on facebook, tell him that it's his and that your keeping it hoping he will stick around unlike the first childs father. Good luck with that!
I just think most people in this world have their priorities mixed up..
Hope this wasnt too heavy for my first blog, but i needed to say how I felt.
Follow me on twitter - HariboGoode
Or find me on facebook - Haribo Goode
Peace and love x
(by the way the really happy guy is not me) :-)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)